

Sponsored by
Department of Science & Technology
Ministry of Science and Technology,
Government of India
New Delhi

Training Programme on

Climate Risk Management

Policy and Governance

(for Scientists & Technologists working in the Government Sector) $(30^{th}\ January\ -03^{rd}\ February,\ 2023)$



Organised by
Centre for Disaster Management
Lal Bahadur Shastri National
Academy of Administration,
Mussoorie
Uttarakhand

List of Resource Persons

Dist of Resource 1	T
Resource Person Details	Contact details
Dr. Akhilesh Gupta	akhilesh.g@nic.in
Secretary,	gakhilesh2008@gmail.com
Science and Engineering Research Board (SERB),	secretary@serb.gov.in
Department of Science & Technology (DST), Government	
of India	
3rd & 4th Floor, Block II, Technology Bhawan, New	
Mehrauli Road, New Delhi - 110 016	
Mr. Aditya Valiathan Pillai	aditya@cprindia.org
Associate Fellow,	
Climate, Energy and Environment (ICEE),	
Centre for Policy Research (CPR)	
Dharma Marg, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi-110021	
Dr. Sabin TP	sabin@tropmet.res.in
Scientist E,	sabintp@gmail.com
Centre for Climate Change Research,	
Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology (IITM),	
Ministry of Earth Sciences (MoES),	
Dr. Homi Bhabha Road, Pashan, Pune – 411 008	
Dr. V. B. Mathur, IFS (retd.)	vbm.ddn@gmail.com
Former Chairperson,	
National Biodiversity Authority,	
Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change	
(MOEF&CC), Government of India,	
5th Floor, TICEL Biopark, CSIR Road, Taramani,	
Chennai – 600113, Tamil Nadu	
Prof. H. C. Pokhriyal	hcpokhriyal@gmail.com
Former Executive Director,	hcp@sol.du.ac.in
School of Open Learning,	
University of Delhi,	
5, Cavalary Lane, Delhi-110007.	
Shri Upendra Tripathy, IAS (retd.)	utripathy@gmail.com
Former Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy	
& Former Director General, International Solar Alliance &	

Hammer Driver and Advisor (Education) to HCM 0	T
Honorary Principal Advisor (Education) to HCM &	
Advisor-cum-Working President,	
Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan,	
Government of Odisha	
N1/9, Near Doordarshan Kendra, Po - Sainik School	
Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751005	
Shri Swapan Mehra	swapan@ioraecological.com
Founder & CEO,	info@ioraecological.com
IORA Ecological Solutions (IORA),	
635 – 636, GF, Lane Number 3, Westend Marg,	
Garden of Five Senses Road, Saidulajab Village,	
New Delhi- 110030	
Shri Rajiv Ranjan Mishra, IAS (retd.)	rajiv.ranjan@ms.iitr.ac.in
Former Director General, NMCG &	rajiv_ranjanmishra@yahoo.com
Chief Advisor,	rrmishra2309@gmail.com
National Institute of Urban Affairs (NIUA),	
1 st Floor, Core 4B India Habitat Centre	
Lodhi Road, New Delhi –110003	
Dr. Poornima Prabhakaran	poornima.prabhakaran@phfi.org
Director,	poorman pruoman opiniorg
Centre for Environment and Health,	
Public Health Foundation of India (PHFI)	
Plot No.47, Sector 44,	
Institutional Area, Gurgaon - 122002	
<u> </u>	voidvo chatan@amail.com
Prof. Chetan V. Vaidya	vaidya.chetan@gmail.com
Independent Urban Advisor,	cvaidya@niua.org
Former Sr. Advisor, Kochi Smart City project &	c.vaidya@spa.ac.in
Former Director,	
School of Planning and Architecture (SPA), New Delhi &	
National Institute of Urban Affairs (NIUA), New Delhi	10101
Prof. C.R. Babu	crb26@hotmail.com
Professor Emeritus	crbabu26@gmail.com
Centre for Environmental Management of Degraded	
Ecosystems (CEMDE)	
University of Delhi, Delhi - 110 007	
Dr. Pramod Kumar	deanacademics@iirs.gov.in
Scientist/Engineer- G, Dean (Academics)	
Dean Office,	
Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS), Indian Space	
Research Organization (ISRO), Department of Space,	
Government of India	
4, Kalidas Road, Dehradun- 248001	
Dr. Arijit Roy	arijitroy@iirs.gov.in
Scientist SG & Head,	dms@iirs.gov.in
Disaster Management Sciences Department (DMSD),	
DMS Office,	
Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS), Indian Space	

Research Organization (ISRO), Department of Space,	
Government of India	
2 2 7 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2	
4, Kalidas Road, Dehradun- 248001	harish@iira carrin
Dr. Harish Karnatak	harish@iirs.gov.in
Scientist/Engineer - SG & Head	gitdloffice@iirs.gov.in
Geoweb Services, IT & Distance Learning (GIT&DL)	
Department,	
GIT&DL Office,	
Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS), Indian Space	
Research Organization (ISRO), Department of Space,	
Government of India	
4, Kalidas Road, Dehradun- 248001	
Dr. Shalander Kumar	k.shalander@cgiar.org;
Deputy Global Research Program Director,	shalanderkumar@gmail.com
Enabling Systems Transformation &	
Principal Scientist,	
Innovation Systems for the Drylands,	
International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid	
Tropics (ICRISAT),	
ICRISAT - India (Headquarters),	
Patancheru, Hyderabad- 502324	
Shri Sarbjit Singh Sahota	sssahota@unicef.org
Emergency Specialist Disaster Risk Reduction Section,	
UNICEF India	
United Nations Children's Fund	
UNICEF House, 73 Lodi Estate, New Delhi 110 003	
Dr Debapriya Dutta	ddutta@nic.in
Adviser & Head /Scientist G	
Science for Equity, Empowerment & Development (SEED)	
Division	
Department of Science & Technology, Ministry of Science	
and Technology, Government of India	
Technology Bhawan, New Mehrauli Road,	
New Delhi-110016	
Dr. Nitin Maurya	nitin@nifindia.org
Senior Scientist & Head	
Dissemination and Social Diffusion (DSD) and	
In-Charge (North India Cell and North East Cell)	
National Innovation Foundation (NIF) - India	
Department of Science & Technology (DST), Government	
of India	
Grambharti, Amrapur, Gandhinagar-Mahudi Road,	
Gandhinagar – 382650	